Nowadays many students have the opportunity to study for part or all of their courses in foreign countries. While studying abroad brings many benefits to individual students, it also has a number of disadvantages.

In recent years, there has been an increase in opportunities for students to continue their education in other countries. I believe that this provides more benefits than drawbacks for the student. Firstly, by going overseas to study, a student is exposed to the different facilities available to them in the country. For example, students who attend schools in Malaysia, usually rely on paperbacks and note taking. However, majority of schools in Australia have shifted towards incorporating technology, therefore having their books online. This allows students who wish to travel abroad to study to experience new opportunities. Secondly, by going to another country, they will learn numerous skills as a leaner. To illustrate, going to a new countries mean newfound independence and confidence which is required in adulthood. When a student goes abroad, they generally go by themselves, hence the time away from their parents allows them to mature. Furthermore, by living in a new country they learn how to adapt to other places. On the other hand, many believe that sending children abroad can instead lead to negative effects, such as bad behaviour. This can happen when there is no proper guardian or parent to take care of them. However, by having a guardian watch over them then this problem can be avoided. In conclusion, it is seen that from the discussion above, that sending children overseas to study has more benefits then drawbacks. It is hoped that educational institutes encourage provide the proper information and help students who wish to pursue their education in other places.