Nowadays, many students decide to study in a foreign country. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In comparison to decades ago, many individuals prefer to live by themselves. In my opinion, I believe that this shows a positive growth, due to the increase in societal status and contentment, which will be discussed further in the essay below. Nowadays, living alone requires enormous budgets that often only the upper-class are able to afford. The ‘Economist 2018’ magazine, for instance, stated that the US citizens earned more than USD$90, 000 annually on average, in comparison with Singaporean’s income of USD$50, 000 each year. Due to this, Americans have higher percentages of 50% for owning individual houses compared to the Singapore’s citizens. Hence, living independently refers to higher salaries earned within the society and societal status of an individual. Furthermore, living independently can significantly improve the individual’s mental well-being. Last year, researchers discovered that Switzerland citizen has the lowest suicide rate in contrast with other countries. Upon survey, the society claimed that every year they routinely separate themselves from public and live in solitude, in order to meditate and allow themselves to be more appreciative for what they own. Additionally, many scientists have suggested and supported this method to the public. Therefore, independent living can cause our mind to be happier and directly increase the mental health. In conclusion, the rise in living alone has generally led to a positive development. In my opinion, I believe that this behaviour displays a good sign within the community, as it shows that they have higher societal status and an increase in their mental health.