Nowadays, many people spend less and less time at home. What are the causes of this? what are the effects of this on individual and society?

It is true that in this modern world several individuals spend a very short period of time at their homes. The fundamental reason of this tendency is materialistic attitude of people, which not only has a detrimental impact on their health, but also makes the relations weaker on societal aspect. As above mentioned, a question which always occurs in the minds of people as why more and more people utilise much time out of their homes seems to be possible because of some people's rat race for earning as much as possible. This happens because we are living in a competitive world, thus, to compete others as well as to flaunt their status in society a number of people used to spend a big chunk of time at their workplaces because to earn more people have to work more. Therefore, it results in deducting their hours to spend at home. However, its impact is negative because there is no doubt in saying that when people remain occupied in their work for more time, it spoils their health. As, due to the work load they can neither take proper diet nor rest, which is essential for sound mind and healthy body. Moreover, it will not be unfair to say that our relations depend on the care and time, which is not possible for some people because of their hectic lifestyle. Giving large proportion of the time to work used to inhibit the hours to spend with other people such as family members. For instance, nowadays dysfunctional families are taking place at large scale which are mostly the cause of less time for relations because to make them strengthen more and more time is demanded. To conclude, lust to earn more and more in life is considered by this essay the major reason of spending less time at home which is elaborated fully earlier. This phenomenon leads to make body unhealthy along with spoils the chain of relations.