As a result of deforestation and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered and some are even facing extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What can be done to deal with this problem?

More animals are at risk of being wiped off from the face of the earth. This could be a direct consequence of cutting down trees and killing of livestock without following due process. This essay will discuss why it is imperative to shield animals and also recommend different methods of preserving threatened wildlife. To begin with, It is important to save organisms that are on the verge of the extinction as the whole food chain will be influenced, if its any member will be affected. To exemplify, as per the claims of the writer of the book on fauna, if termites will be eliminated, it will lead to demolition of humanity within fifty years. Furthermore, various medicines to treat ailments of humans are tested first on animals having same genetic composition. For an instance, rat, this tiny creature is often used for the testing of a myriad number of drugs to prevent certain diseases against humans. Thus, it is crucial to prevent animals for the survival of mankind. The best way to preserve these precious living creatures can be the implementation and the obedience of laws made by the government. For an example, in India, there were only 1300 Bengal Tigers, when no action against the poachers were taken by the judiciary, but now due to a strict penalty against culprits, the population of this animal has risen considerably. Also, certain species of birds have become extinct due to harmful radiations from telecom towers, hence before their installation, emphasis must be laid before choosing their place of construction. To conclude, protection of animals is of prime concern to maintain proper food chain balance and for the medical testing. Therefore, laws must be followed religiously by people and the telecom industry.