Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects? .

Access to *information technology* has increased significantly over recent decades, and the *youth* playing games on *gadgets* has *led to it's overuse* *as well*. The main problem this *has caused* is violence, and the most viable solution is a public awareness campaign warning parents about the dangers of *spending* their time on games. The problem associated with the increased use of computer games is related to the violence factor they contain. Because, most of the games are rewarded for being intense, and this violence is increased again and again. This may lead to aggressive feelings, thoughts and behavior among them. For example, a recent government survey found that 82% parents find a very possessive behavior among their children who are spending much of their time on games. To tackle this problem, the government should launch a publicity campaign in the media and schools to educate the dangers of using computer games. Additionally, parents need to take specific steps to avoid this. Furthermore, Games should be rated according to their content, so, parents should check this and ensure these children are not allowed to have access to unsuitable games. Even, They can set a limit on the length to play these games. An awareness campaign could shed some light on this challenging situation, and allow parents to be more open and honest about it. For instance, A similar initiative in Japan resulted in a 52% decrease in children's violent behavior because of parental support. To conclude, spending more time on computer games is a significant issue that can result in children's bad behaviour. However, it can be addressed through educating their parents about the possible dangers.