Nowadays many people believe that children should be tought history in schools however others argue that children should learn subjects that are more helpful for modern everyday life.

Education is the most powerful weapon which we can use to change the world. However, one of the most controversial issue today relates to education. People think that children should learn history in schools while, others believe that, learning modern subjects are much better to run on a progressive track thesedays. In this essay, i will explore the dimensions of this topic and shape up my opinion on the behalf of both point of views. First step is to understand, why some people think that children should learn history in schools? Broadly speaking, the prominent reason for believing this is knowledge. It not only imparts our knowledge about our ancestors, it also teach us about the culture of a society. Secondly, french history is crucial to understand about the french food, language, manners, and ethiquattes which shows the difference that french people are different from germans and Britishers. Particularly, the best epitome of this is that the recent survey had been conducted by the Hindustan Times which illustrates that 7 outoff 10 students were interested in learning history. On the other hand, the opposing group of people argue that learning modern subjects such as science, mathematics, accounting management is vital for developing a strong carrer. Modern business need professionals who are proficient in science and other subjects as well. They do not need employees who have a background in history. For example, hospitals, automobile companies, businesses construction need doctos, civil engineers, mechanical engineers respectively. There is no space for historians. Thus, to earn sufficient money for a comfortable life. Children should learn science subjects. To conclude, children should learn both history and modern subjects because, history inculcate us knowledge about our culture and moral ethics, it cannot give us a respectable living. Modern subjects, on the other hand, can secure a carrer but not create a roots that from the cultural identity.