Nowadays many business meetings and training are happening online and not in real offices. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages in this matter?

By the advent of technology, life has been changed in various aspects. Among these changes, Internet revolutionize significantly the means of communication. Many support telecommunication for business meeting while others believe in meeting face-to-face, rather than online meeting. Admittedly, online meeting not only is convenient, but also is more environmentally friendly by cutting down travels to offices, causing less carbon footprints. For instance, travelling by plane or vehicles decrease remarkably. Meanwhile, it is more time-saving by pressing the buttons, instead of commuting back-and-forth to offices, and stocking in traffic jam. These rather beneficial points, encourage both employees and employers to utilize telecommunication as well as online conferences as it is more prevalent in the recent century. On the other hand, although online meeting brings various advantages, the picture has a dark side. Technology is not necessarily trustful. Many problems can come up during the meeting, leading to disturb the conference and pose inconvenience. Similarly important, Telecommunication could bring misconception or misunderstanding as it could rarely happen in face-to-face meeting due to incapability of online meeting to convey feeling and emotion. Additionally, although online meeting such as video conferencing, file shaving, and Telecommunication is comfortable, they encourage sedentary lifestyle, leading to deteriorate consequences such as obesity and diabetes. Thus, not always the easiest way is the best of it. To sum up, from my point of view, a balance of both means is suggested. Online meeting is neither a deterrent nor a constructive. Albeit online meeting is beneficial for distant locations, face-to-face meeting should be included in one agenda.