Nowadays it is common for people to get married and have children in their thirties rather than when they are younger. that this trend will benefit society?

t has been a ubiquitous phenomenon that people are getting married late in current society. Some people advocate that getting married in their thirties is an ideal age, while others hold the opposite view. In my opinion, I believe that a late marriage or no marriage is a symbol of societal prosperity and progress. Which social trend would be optimal for society? This essay will discuss my views in detail with supporting examples. On the one hand, there is a proclivity to believe that the best time to start a family is when individuals' economic and educational levels are enough to support a family. Mainly this is because many failed marriages have an unstable source of finances that causes frequent family quarrels. For instance, when one starts a family, the daily expenses, loans, babysitting and education fees are a considerable amount of money. Moreover, other issues that will require years of life experience and wisdom to deal with, such as the upbringing of children and disputes with significant one's family, which will gradually emerge after the first child. As a result, there would undoubtedly be a significant impact like a ripple effect influencing family, friends and social development. In addition, one should also consider that young people who marry early do not seriously reevaluate whether marriage is right for them. In other words, many people who rely on the mainstream values of society and the opinions of their parents as the basis do not have the capability to think independently. For example, a person in her thirties may have a mature mentality to make the decision after seeing people around her have been through marriage, divorce, or being single. Therefore, such a mature behaviour would definitely have a valuable contribution to lead a civilized and progressive society, because people no longer follow the standards of others' lives blindly. In conclusion, albeit many previous generations take early marriage for granted, many aspects that involve reality and personal choice are needed to carefully considered. In my view, if society is based on gender equality, equal pay and comprehensive social welfare, one can consider whether marriage is an option for individuals.