Nowadays international tourism is the biggest industry worldwide. Unfortunately, sometimes it creates tension between people from different cultures, instead of better understanding. Why do you think it is happening and how can it be improved?

Although tourism is one of the widespread industry over the world, it is not always reasoning in mutual understanding between different nations. Instead, it is even causing some conflicts and misunderstanding between them. The fact that most travelers are uninformed about culture and traditions at their hosting country. Therefore, organizing a kind of short training courses or providing arrivals with guidebooks is a walkable solution in my opinion. Admittedly, it is sometimes unavoidable to insult or act irresponsibly towards to a certain country people. Most of the tourist can anger locals if they visit Muslim countries like Saudi Arabia or other Muslim countries, with their dressing up improperly in public. It is even taboo considered in some countries if a pair lover are kissing each other or doing sexual actions apart from their bedroom. According to BBC report, almost 45% of tourist pay fine for immoral behavior in Dubai, for example. An efficient way to avoid such negative sceneries is to make sure that the guests are fully familiarized with the culture of place where they are visiting. This could be in the form of short pre-departure briefing conducted by tour operators at the hometown of tourists. Besides, similar schemes might be established by tourist authorization at their destinations. The short briefing, supported and conducted by Turkish Ministry of Tourist for their tourist, could be a striking example, I think. To conclude, the shortage of tourists’ knowledge about the other culture sometimes causes to get troubled with local nations for visitors in many options. That is why, I support it would be a good idea to educate widely tourists about culture of places they are going before their arrival in certain area.