Do you think that people who work online at home are more productive than office workers or the other way around? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

Working with colleagues at the office has been familiar, but that routine has recently started to change, particularly after the outbreak of COVID-19. People have gotten accustomed to telecommuting. In my view, working at home brings more beneficial and effective changes to the life of workers than those working in a conventional workplace. Technology, at present, is advancing faster than society can handle; and the way of work is also significantly different from previously. Typically, online job is becoming a global trend and can reshape the culture of work. Based on the condition of each individual, we can schedule a time to perform proactively. If any issues exist, we can fix them immediately without going to the workplace. On the other hand, remotely working requires a high level of self-awareness, and we often have to manage the task on our own. Also, working online enables employees who are far away from their place of work, save time on travel; and as a result, eliminate traffic jams and could concentrate on what they are doing at the moment. Besides, the company saved quite a lot of rent for its workspace and reduced the transmission risks. In conclusion, I believe working online at home will be an effective method to prevent the risks. However, before working online, companies and employees should agree on a working procedure.