Nowadays international tourism is the biggest industry worldwide. Unfortunately, sometime it creates tension between people from different cultures instead of better understanding. why do you think it is happening and how can it be improved.

International tourism is one of the biggest industry contributing towards the economic growth of a country. Many a times visitors and local people have cultural conflict rather than respecting diverse cultures. In this essay I will not only mention the reasons for this trend, but also provide plausible solutions to resolve this issue. From my practical point of view, the main cause of tension is lack of information about the tourist places. This is because people visit exotic destination for rejuvenate them in which they don't have adequate amount of information that is necessary for visitors. Besides this, there are stringent rules and regulations in different cultures which might visitors don't aware about it. A classic example for this, local police in Shirdi saibaba temple caught a foreign tourists, who tried to enter in the temple with a bottle of beer, for this offence they had to pay a penalty for breaking laws that was unintentionally. Another prominent reason for different cultures and traditions. In other words, every country has its own cultural values, which reflects in their localities. Along with this, holiday makers find challenge to accept the visiting country's customs and traditions, which creates misunderstanding among the people. For instance, in India, people welcome their guests by Namaste as a gesture of love, but foreigners hardly do it. Thus, a minimal information visitors have about the tourist places and at the same time they do not give importance to the other cultures. Paradoxically, this problem can be controlled with help of the government and individuals. First and foremost, authorities must implement strict norms for tourism industry, because tour guide can provide maximum information about holiday places in their leaflets. This can curbs the problem of information. According to the recent survey has been conducted by the Tourist and Travels Association of the Bhutan reveals that more 75% of Bhutan's information is available for the tour operators, which helps them to get proper knowledge about the country rules and traditions. Secondly, holiday makers must take an initiative to respect and follow the basic tradition in which they are going to visit. The reason for this, local people will not feel aggression for visitors, which curtails the misunderstanding. Hence, the government and globetrotters should take this precautionary measure to combat about this trend. In conclusion, it is truly said that the international tourism is booming in many nation, and at the similar time it creates disputes among citizens and foreigners. Nonetheless, in the cultural context this challenge must be go in hand in hand for the sustainable future.