nowadays International tourism is the biggest industry in the world unfortunately International tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different culture

InternatioI torisum has gained popularity and has recently become the largest global industry. However, it is believed that such tourism forms cultural tension instead of understanding. I largely disagree with this notion as in my opinion, international travel generates cultural learning and acceptance. On the one hand, international tourism is the best possible way of building bridges between diverse cultures of the world. When people from different cultures come together, they get exposed to different parts of the world and gain knowledge about other traditions, philosophies and languages. In fact, this knowledge builds acceptance and respect between global cultures as people get aware of other people’s cultural values. For instance, when Western people travel to Asian countries, they learn about distinct cultural aspects from natives and are open to experiencing local customs and food which has developed a close bond between the eastern and western worlds. However, international tourism might create conflicts at times between people from different cultures when differing beliefs collide. Each culture has its own customs, values and belief system, and international tourism brings diverse cultural backgrounds in one place, resulting in several differing opinions in the same place. For example, an individual coming from a liberal culture may face animosity when he visits a place with a religious culture and may end up developing severe tensions between the two cultural backgrounds. In conclusion, I mostly disagree with the view that international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures as tourism is the perfect way of gaining international cultural exposure and bridging the gap between cultures.