Nowadays in many countries woman have full time jobs. therefore, it is logical to share household task evenly between man and woman. with the statement.

In the recent years, women's position has uplifted in the society, and many of them are doing full-time jobs just like men. Therefore, some people believe that a husband and wife should equally share the household chores. I also agree with the statement and will discuss it in the essay. First of all, the contribution of men in the house-tasks would lessen the burden on ladies. To clarify, women always have the responsibility to bear the pressure to handle households along with their jobs due to which they become over-stressed which sometimes affect the harmony between family members. A study conducted in the UK, found that 30% of marriages ended in divorce due to unfairly dividing chores between partners. Consequently, equal share of work between couples would lead to alleviated stress and happier families. Another important aspect is that children could get the proper care if home chores are distributed evenly between father and mother. This is because children require attention of both parents, and if mothers always remain busy with other duties at home, then the kid would be deprived of her love and care. This would result in mental issues in the children and in the worst cases, mothers have to leave their jobs for the sake of her child. For instance, a woman living in my building has to leave her well-paid managerial job due to family pressure. In conclusion, it is fair to say that the time has changed now, and women are contributing fairly in the household expenses with men. I believe that it is the time of dire need that both husband and wife should perform the daily tasks at home together.