Nowadays for many people the Internet is replacing regular books. What do you think will happen in the future and what is your opinion about this trend?

In the last two decades, the development of technology has enabled people to read ebook on screen rather than read regular books. It is interesting to speculate what will happen in the future with high-speed developing internet technology. This essay will delve the prediction and evaluate the trend. In my wildest imagination, there will be no demand for actural books. In the future, people all read on screen due to the convenience of internet. People do not need to carry a book to read, instead people read on screen of portable device. In addition, people will abandon the habit of borrowing book from library because readers can download enormous books from internet. Consequently, people in the future totally live in a paper-free world. In deed, I am worried about the trend of paper-free world. As far as I know, children will suffer from nearsight after reading frequently on screen for long period. A report states that 80% of adolescents in China are nearsighted as a result of excessive use of cellphone. If children in the future learn on screen, a majority of population will wear glasses. This trend impacts me in core because I have nearsighted eyes. In summary, the advancing internet technology definitly alter the way people read in the future. As a consequence, the next era will be paperless, which benefits the majority but is detrimental to eyes of youngsters.