Some people think that the teenage ages are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Different individuals have their own opinion about the happiest phase in the human's life. According to one camp, college years are the cheeriest times in the individual's life, while according to the other camp, people are gladder when they are fully grown-up. In this essay, both the outlooks will be critiqued before reaching the reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, some people feel that adolescent life is joyful than the matured. The reason for believing this is that the youths do not have any duties and can live a carefree life. In other words, no one is actually dependent on them and thereby, they can spend most of the time performing the task they enjoy the most. Thus, it is apparent that they can feel satisfied with whatever they do and in turn, will always live a happy life. On the other hand, there are groups of individuals who consider adulthood as the most blissful phase of the life. The people advocate such concept because they feel that a person can experience happiness only when they are able to satisfy other's needs. This means that for such people definition of happiness is being able to fulfil their responsibilities and the desires of their closed ones. Therefore, the theory of grown-ups with duties being the most contented living creatures is difficult to debunk. In conclusion, although having no responsibilities can help people to stay happy, but knowing that they are able to satisfy their relatives requirements brings more happiness. Thus, it is seen that older people are happier than the young people.