Fossil fuel, such as coal, oil and natural gas, is extensively used in many countries which cause harms to the environment. The use of alternative sources of energy, including wind and solar power, however, is being encouraged in many countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent times, numerous nations are being exhorted to utilize sustainable resources, such as wind as well as solar energy in lieu of fossil fuels like natural gas and oil which contribute to the emission of greenhouse gas. Thus, this essay will discuss the beneficial impact of the renewable energies on the development. First and foremost, the primary disadvantage of the use of fossil fuels is to deteriorate the condition of environment. Natural resources are affordable to harness and much easier to be obtained. Nevertheless, fossil fuels, such as coals and oil are always responsible for global warming, since those resources encompass chemicals which have pernicious influences on the environment. According to the recent news, undeveloped countries are currently struggling with environmental issues, including air pollution due to the inordinate reliance on fossil fuels In contrast, the main rationale behind the encouragement of renewable resources is that they do have less harmful influence on the environment. This is because it generates energy which does not produce greenhouse gas emissions from fossil fuels. Thus, these types of resources will be able to not only prevent the possibility of environmental problems, such as air pollution, but they also maintain healthy ecosystem. Furthermore, sustainable energy can ameliorate the one country’s economic situation. In other words, special installations are required to be constructed in order to obtain sustainable energy, as they cannot be obtained in a simple method like the way fossil fuels are extracted, which will create more careers. Therefore, it will not only assist the development of one country’s economy, but it also will be beneficial for the environment. In conclusion, even though fossil fuels that are responsible for imperiling the condition of the environment are easy to use and cheap, in my opinion, other types of energy, such as solar power should be utilized to inhibit the pernicious consequences.