Nowadays culture is more or less same around the world due to globalization. Is it a positive trend or negative trend?

It is true that the world is turned into a global village through an enormous development in the technology. Civilization of all around the world are going to be similar. Perhaps it can be argued that sometimes these comparable situation have some valuable or lousy side. Without accepting these change, ultimately world have nothing to do. The main and first detriment of these comparable situation is the cross cultural materialistic. Most of the time developing countries are rapidly flowing towards the rich cultural after seeing the developed countries. Some cultures should be prohibited based on the country. For example in western country keeping parents at old/safe home is a positive trend. But if we are talking about Bangladesh peoples are loved to be with their parents. But last few decades these old home trend are entered slowly in Bangladeshi culture. It decrease the humanity and relations among the persons and the children. The persons and the country should be more selective when they choose the foreign culture. Otherwise it will be a great social degradation in future. Meanwhile, the other side of the coin is that there are lots of positive things in cross cultural communication. The lifestyle, media, technology, eating habits and many more things are benefited through sharing the culture with one another. Through multimedia like TV/internet the new fashion trend are rapidly spread from one place to another. Eating habit is another most important issue that peoples are interested to take this trend. The variation of test, different food making process and country’s traditions are the main reason behind these. Technically so many peoples are getting job at different country as they need to lead their country. So it reduce the employment problem all over the world. So above the justification hereunto, it could be argued that, having similar culture all around the world is not such a bad things. It’s just all about the point of persons view whereas they choose positive ones or negative ones.