Nowadays consumer goods have become the most important part of people’s lives. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

While it is true that in demographic trend, life expectancy of folks has been inclining dramatically, owing to this number of grey-haired people is maximum than youngsters. This eassy will analyse pros and cons of this trend. This phenomenon is creating numerous problems for the society. Most importantly, older generation is dependent and this would cause problems in progress of country. To elaborate this, older people have no enough capacity to do work as compared to young people. Thus, they do not work properly, that leads to decline in development of country. Another drawback is that if the percentage of old citizens become more, it would difficult fot authorities to arrange pensions and old age homes for older people. There burden on apex bodies increases. That is why it is not beneficial for nation as well as government that number of older people becomes more. However, there are some positive effects of this trend. First and foremost profit is that society becomes crime free if number of older citizens is more. There is no violence but youngsters more prefer to crime for earning more money. So, if youth is less in nation then society becomes more successful and pieceful. Besides this, older people have more experience and information about history. Thus, they give knowledge to their children about history and cultures which enchange the horizon among children. Additionally, if there are older citizens in the homes then they tide their families with each others. Hence, these are the profits of this phenomenon. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that there would be significant positive remifications of having older force more, however drawbacks can not be overlooked, serious though these are.