Some people think that children should be taught at school how to avoid waste and recycle. Others think that children should learn this at home.

In the recent times, we have seen a huge concern on towards the increase of wastage across the world. Some people, tend to believe that wastage and recycling of products should be taught to children at schools, whereas some believe a children need to be taught at home. In my essay I will share my views on both opinions. To begin with, there are many advantages to teach the child the benefits of recycling and wastage at school. The school can add a course on wastage and recycling of products which, will help create awareness. When the child is made aware about the importance of recycling and avoiding wastage, they tend to become more cautious. In addition, the child also, learns from his surroundings, when he sees that his fellow students are taking steps to reduce wastage and recycle products, he will also get influenced and will engage in practising the same. On the other hand, the parents also need to educate the child on the effects of the wastage of products. It can start with small steps, such as ensuring the child does not waste any food. The parent can also give responsibility to the child, where he would have to ensure that, the right products are disposed at the right bin. In conclusion, it is important in todays world for the child to be aware of waste reduction and recycling of products. However, a joint effort needs to be made by the school and the parents in order to educate and make the child practice this in reality.