Nowadays consumer goods have become the most important part of people s lives do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

People have different views about the categorical system that should be approached in grouping students in classes. While some people argue that pupils should be distributed in groups based on their academic capabilities, I agree with others who believe that students of diversified abilities should be taught in one classroom. On the one hand, there are good reasons why people agree that the academic level should be the core point in order to disseminate students inside classes. One key reason Is that high performing students can be taught at the right speed by teachers, and they therefor can save time for extra quizzes through which students can apply what they have learnt. At the same time, it would be much easier for teachers to plan for the lesson as he or she can adopt one teaching method that suits the whole group of the class, rather than exerting extra efforts in order to ensure that all students digest the lessons. Another relevant point, high-achievers will be more motivated if they are acknowledged as the most intelligent, talented, and gifted peers. This sense of being superior will also help them to work hard and eventually become a successful, prosperous, and competitive member of the future workforce On the other hand, there are strong persuasive arguments why I totally accept the other view which assume that the classroom should involve pupils of different academic capacities. Classes with students of diverse capabilities offer students opportunities to learn from each other, thus, to develop the abilities that were absent from them previously. For example, a student with an excellent academic ability can learn how to dance or paint from peers with less academic skills but rather artistic. In this sense, mixed classes encourage students to develop their multi-dimensional abilities rather than single academic ability. Furthermore, intelligent students can help their peers of lower performance in their studies in order to boost their capabilities and to achieve high grades. In this way, young generation can learn how to help others and efficiently work in teams, leading to co-operative, prosperous, productive, and successful community members in the future. On the contrary, grouping pupils of lower grades in isolated classes has its negative outcomes, as those young people would feel that they are underestimated and not appreciated. This could lead to damage to their self-esteem and make them lose their self-confidence. As a result, these students would be much less interested in education and not able to achieve any sort of academic progress. What is worse is that they could lose their sense of purpose and we will lose their prospected potential in favour of the whole societies. In conclusion, while there are good reasons why students should be allocated in classes based on their academic skills, I believe that classrooms with mixed capabilities are far more beneficial for students and the whole society.