Nowadays communicating with others is faster and easier thanks to technology like email cellular phones and beepers Has this change improved the way people live Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Today, with the strong development of science and technology in general and the internet in particular, there is much easier to communicate with others than just a decade ago. By using technological inventions such as FB, Instagram, people can easily interconnect and communicate with others in different countries or with modern transportations like trains, airplanes, people can meet more smoothly. A decade ago, the only way for people to communicate with each other was to meet face to face or write letters. But there are many people living or working in different countries might be unable to meet. Meanwhile, sending a letter might take them four or five days to receive and during the period of sending, many letters were lost or misplaced. Moreover, the expenses of traveling and sending letters were extremely high if people lived too far from others. Besides that, we can only know people' s lives in other countries through the news from the print newspaper, or the knowledge from books. Nowadays, we are happy with the advance of new technologies such as email, smartphones, and beepers. People can talk with each other through mobile phones, chat through the Internet and send a message through e-mail or beeper if someone is not at home or in a different country. For example, a person in England can chat or call directly to his friend in France by facebook, viber, etc. Technology has indeed created an effective way for people to keep in touch with one another. In addition, new technologies like television and the Internet helps us get information quicker and easier. For instance, if an earthquake occurs in any country, people in other different countries will hear about this news only a few hours later. Furthermore, people can read books or download music songs, movies, games, software, and pictures throughout the network. It is quite easy and cheap as some Internet web-sites are free for access. In conclusion, it is true fact technological science has not only improved people' s lives materialistically and mentally but also promoted interconnection, communication and the relationship between people and people around the world. In the coming year, we may hope to see an even greater number of new technologies are invested.