Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games However some people think that activities are not good for a child s mental health

It is argued that more people prefer to share personal information with the technology corporations in exchange for software access. Although there is a risk in providing personal information because this can be exploited for their business interest, I believe that the extraordinary functions the application software can perform are far more outweigh the drawback. Providing personal data to the software companies can be risky because this can be misused for malicious purposes. This means that they can disclose confidential data to other parties in exchange for a large amount of money. For example, The Smart-tech company in the Philippines was charged with multiple criminal cases during the Presidential election last 2018, because they sell personal data for politicians benefits. However, I believe that the use of software applications to process complex tasks far more outweigh the drawback. The most significant merit in the use of a software application program is the platform design to process tremendous jobs beyond human knowledge. It is highly important to many people as this can increase productivity and efficiency. As a result, the majority of people in the world are profoundly dependent on the use of many applications such as Microsoft, Word, Excel, and PowerPoint. For example, every individual uses Microsoft Office Applications as primary tools to perform daily work. Therefore, obtaining software applications to execute a complicated process far more outweighs the drawback, as it functions great jobs than humans. In conclusion, although technology companies can abuse the personal information provided by many people because of money, the huge impact of using the application software to boost productivity and efficiency far more outweigh the drawback.