Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern world, all eyes are on famous peoples’ lifestyles, due to the development of technologies it has become easier than ever. Although society discusses their life, it’s still controversial how they grab our attention. To begin with, no one can deny that the world is diverse and there are various types of celebrities. For some of them money is not the main value while others life is full of luxurious materials, but we should remember that nothing is easily reachable in the world and we most appreciate their talent. For example, singers and actors are people who made themselves by their own, owing to the fact that they worked industriously during the years. From my point of view these celebrities who are millionaires now are role models for children, because they can see the consequences of hard work. They demonstrate the necessity of ambition and effort that is compulsory to have a successful career. However, this issue can be considered from the opposite angle. The world is full of celebrities who became popular without any achievements. There are dozens of popular people who merely married to someone or acted wrongly in order to get society’s attention. No one can deny that these people may have a detrimental influence on young people, because they may think that the tide will turn one time and they will achieve everything without diligence and success is easily accessible. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the influence of celebrities can be detrimental and beneficial on children in equal measures.