Nowadays animal experiments are widely use to develop new medicine and to test the safety of other products. Many people argue that these should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animal to suffer from, while others are in favour of them as they bring move benefits to humanity.

It's standard that animal experiments are widely use to develop new medicine for the safety of other products many people argue that these should be banned simply because it's morally wrong to cause animal to suffer, while other are in a favor of them as they move benefits to humanity. In my opinion, the traditional practice should be upheld for the following reasons. Firstly, it's much more expensive than alternative and less effective than those safe, harmless other methods that don't harm living creatures. In other words, animal experimentation is about 92% ineffective overall, even the animal experiments that are approved have little chance of succeeding when tested on these innocent creatures that haven't done anything to us. Moreover there are numerous pros and construction of animal testing, the ethical aspect overshadows both of them. For instance, the emotion maybe the ultimate determing factor in whether a person believe the benefits of animal testing outweigh the problem associated with the practice such as animal and human are never exactly the same. Another reason for the current practice to be upheld, is that it gives room for researchers to find drug and treatment to various kind of diseases and also gives room to improve health and medicine. Many medical treatment have been made possible by animal testing including cancer and HIV drugs, insulin, antibiotics, vaccines and many more. It help to ensure the safety of the drugs and many other substances human use or are exposed to regularly, drugs in particular can carry significant dangers with their use but animal testing allows researchers to initially gauge the safety thereby reduce human harm and human lives are saved. To sum up, in recent times, animal testing are predominantly being used in creating new drug and ascertaining the safety of other products. Many people have argued that it's unethical and should be prohibited, because it subject the test subject to pain. Other with a contrary opinion to this, say that the benefits to humanity can't be quantified and stated.