Nowadays, a lot of charities and organizations have set up a number of days name the special day to attract people's attention, like National Children's day, National Non-smoking Day. Why do they have to do so, and what will the effects be?

Although annually, various social problems have emergenced blizzardly, the issue asto whether the purposes of taking these phenomenons to set name for exact days of charities and organizations and performances of these particular days remains unclear. Firstly, it is clear that almost these unusual days, which is set name by charities and organization, is overheated issues but ignored by modern citizens who become more and more desensitised and indifferent, such as child violence, environment population crisis, smoke population. . . For this reason, setting special name for one day to draw the attention of audiences is positive action of charities and organizations. Besides, these specific days are able to enlist public sympathy and encourage participant to take more action in social problems. For example, “National Children’s day” could help adults regconite the significance of taking care of children and how to protect them from violence in family, even in school. Secondly, it is difficulty to estimate about effectiveness of those particular days while the trend of setting special names from the range volunteer organizations has bombarded to community. This trend has impacted on conciousness of citizens and made them less emotion with numorous days which have the same meaning but different name. However, with efforts of charities and organizations which are acummulated through annual activities, could make snow-ball effects to society. Besides, the involvement of celebrities who is representations and ambassators could add influence to each specific days. Taking all above mentioned facts into account, the particular days which are gave special names by charities and oganizations have created effect on community and society with higher purpose. Howerver, abuse of these specific days by some organizations should be restricted to maintain the goods meaning of this action in public.