Nowadays, many charities and organizations have to publicize their activities by giving a name to a particular day, such as National Children's day for encouraging treatment of children, National Non-smoking Day for encouraging people to give up smoking. Why do these charities and organizations do so? How effective can these special days be?

In recent decades, many organizations have a penchant for naming a particular sunlight to promote their activities, raising many questions about its implications. Given that there is a reason behind this trend, it could lead to some positive effects. It should be acknowledged that this practice could raise other citizens’ awareness of the seriousness of the problems on a broader scale. In fact, by introducing National Children’s day, people could be informed about hardships or adversities children are suffering from, especially child exploitation or malnutrition. Similarly, Thanks to National non-smoking day, smokers get deeper insights into the detrimental impacts of cigarettes including higher risks of respiratory diseases stemming from the toxic chemicals. It could be directly implied that this pattern could culminate in desirable benefits. First, it would encourage official authorities to undertake initiatives to combat the problems. For example, After the National Children’s day was issued, the legislation of the child protection act was enacted by the Vietnamese government, putting more emphasis on children’s rights and liberty. In addition, this trend could motivate individuals to forgo harmful habits, thereby cultivating healthier lifestyles. For instance, By being conscious of smoking’s health costs on the national Non-smoking day, the smoker population has shrunken remarkably, suggesting a causal relationship with the decline in cases of lung cancers and other cardiovascular diseases. In conclusion, this trend is exclusively for raising a higher degree of consciousness of the issue’s significance. Subsequently, it acts as a considerable contributor to the official authorities’ intervention and citizens’ attention to address the problem.