Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Job is one of the most important factors that determine the status of an individual in a society. As more as a job is effective in society, more appreciated by members of the community. Whether instructors were more valued by society in the past than they are today or not? Although some people disagree with the above mentioned statement because they believe that teachers still play an important role in student's education, but in my view, despite their importance role in the education of students they are no longer enough appreciated by people nowadays. There are numerous conspicuous reasons that support my point of view, and I would explore a few primary ones here. One of the primary reasons is that today information are more accessible than the past. To be specific, in the past people and in particular students were more depend on instructors to receive knowledge from them. But, today, there are lots of resources to get data like as the Internet. As a consequence, members of society no longer depend on teachers, so they unfortunately undermine underestimate their teacher's role nowadays. There is another reason that deserves some words here. The number of educated people significantly increased in the current century. I mean, in the past, there were a few educated people, so the importance of teachers was more prominent. Since the number of people that have higher education increased, society considers education as an ordinary subject. Again, they are less appreciated by citizens. Last but not least, at this time the importance of money and possessions increased significantly. So, one of the most important factor that leads to be valuable in the peoples’ eyes is the amount of money that you earn. Because teachers don't receive high salaries in the vast majority of countries, they are less appreciated today. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that instructors don't get the value that they deserve todays. This is partly because the easier accessibility of knowledge and also the existence of more educated people and increased value of money.