Now that computers can very well translate all kinds of languages in the world, do we really need to learn more languages in future?

It is a universal fact that 21st century is the era of machines. From calculating, recording, online shopping, browsing to even translation of different kinds of languages in the world, there is nothing which a computer cannot do. One wonders, do we really need to learn languages in future. One needs to analyse both sides to come to a conclusion. Computers, complex yet highly useful can do anything, in which humans consume a lot of time. They can do it within seconds. Moreover, they can convert spoken language of one region to another. Which has made our work simpler and does not require us to put effort in actually studying and understanding the scripts of different parts. Especially, the ones who have related jobs, but do not have the space to study it. For example, many of the travellers do not have the interest in learning it, but just convert the dialogue whenever they want to. However, Human, being a social animal has taught himself to speak and converse in various ways with time. Language is the form of human behaviour which not only leads to the sharpness of the brain, but also helps in spreading knowledge by mastering the linguistic skills. Additionally, helping in understanding the origin and culture of that particular nation. For instance, history students take a deep interest in grasping the nuances of the various regions by first learning their language to understand about culture. If one relies too much on devices like computers for every art related work. It will lead to losing personal values of society in future. In conclusion, I would say, no matter how advance the world becomes, it cannot replace the human touch. Therefore, it is vital to learn languages of different countries which will keep our old civilisation alive.