Now a lot of people in the college are doing academic study, we should encourage them to learn a vocational skill like plumber, electrician.

Selecting subjects in territory education have been a paramount consideration for students. It has become common trend these days that students in high school have been pursuing their academic study and it is suggested to motivate them to take training on vocational skills, however, I firmly believe that university education has an edge over vocational education and I intend to discuss my views in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, this notion is favoured by a segment of society, believes that learning such motor skills makes one independent. It is generally seen that vocational training aids the individual to start earning immediately after his high school. Not only it provides practical experience to the person from the early start of his career, but also help the individual to start a family. For example, if any youngster starts his career by learning vocational skills, he would get more practical experience than those who have been doing their academic studies, thereby making one more skilled in his or her profession. On the other hand, I believe that academic education plays a sterling role for career point of view as such qualifications are immensely required in various professions. For example, it is impossible to become a doctor, teacher or lawyer without having a proper degree. Hence, high qualifications are required to do highly skilled jobs. Moreover, graduating from university will give more job options when it comes to choosing a job as a university degree holders would always get priority over the one who just has a high school degree. This is because they are considered more intelligent and educated as well as disciplined that is required to complete their 3- or 4-year degree. Therefore, pursuing education from college is immeasurably beneficial in order to get jobs. To conclude, although having training on vocational subjects are conducive, encouraging students to continue their academic studies are quite fruitful in terms of providing secure and highly skilled job options which require less physical work.