now a days some people think that public libraries are not necessary while other disagree.

Libraries are the creek of knowledge which fascinates the bibliophilic, since the digital era is prevailing some people oppose that libraries are not compulsory. In my opinion, statefunded libraries certainly have become less important than they used to be; however, I cannot support the argument that they are no longer important. To begin with, the information technology has made the public libraries less imperative, The primary reason behind that is information can be easily accessed on internet in a fraction of second without carrying heavy voluminous books, whereas in library people have to search a number of books thoroughly on a Particular topic. Moreover travel to an athenaeum in a chock full roads is being time consuming and exhausting, for an instance if a person desires to seek an economic book, he will prefer to search information sites like google, Wikipedia, pubmed and Oxford Dictionary, Needless to say people who have constant access to internet no longer visit to athenaeum. On the other hand, public libraries still serve some valuable purpose, beyond doubt the online facts are new and available on single click conversely libraries have impressive collection of old manuscripts which are not available online by contrast, information found online can be unreliable or false because there is no one to check the veracity of data posted online. For this reason, libraries are still the best source of information for research scholars. Libraries also provide a quiet environment where students can read without facing any distractions. In conclusion, there is no denying the fact that public libraries is becoming tedious while technology has developed and has granted humans opportunities to get access to information quickly. Even so, they are still needed because information stored in a library is always reliable or accurate and it is irrefutable that the concentrating environment is only available at libraries.