Not enough students around the world choose to study science subjects at university. What are the reasons for this? What impact does this issue have on society?

The worldwide statistics have shown recently that not many students are motivated to select science subjects as their future educational field at the University. It seems that new technologies, especially information technology, have been created a wide rage of interesting fields for students who want to start studying in University. If we consider these more in details, we will find out fewer students in science is likely to be justified. For instance, there are disciplines like marketing, business or even robotic which nowadays have the potential using the cyber space and social media give the young scientist possibility to test their ideas with low investments any acceptable risks and huge benefits in successful cases. Uber, Amazon and Ebay are the most famous samples of these startups which became tremendously huge, rich and successful companies with thousands of employees. In comparison, the science is not able today present these opportunities. The other factor which plays a determining role is the education method in schools and high schools. They are applying old fashioned methods for science courses like physic, chemistry or biology. Therefore, the picture of these topics which illustrates in the student's mind will not be interesting or fascinating. Not surprisingly, science is not a more wonderful dream world for many students now. Consequently, we are observing that researchers focus on the application of the existing knowledge in science which developed before rather than fundamental topics. For example, we can obviously consider this subject for new antibiotics. Even though we need to develop new antibiotics with rising the strength of bacteria against the present, antibiotics, the pharmaceutical's companies are not financially willing to invest there. All in all today the new studying courses are financial and occupational much more fascinating for students. However, we should not ignore the weakness of old fashioned education method which are applying now. These factors led to lack of researchers who occupy in the fundamental topics which are most vital to long term.