News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

It is often said that pictures speak louder than words. It is argued by the many stories that played on news channels or displayed in the newspapers are usually followed by the photographs. For most of the individuals these pictures are much more fascinating than an average written article without any photos in it. In my opinion, I completely agree with the context, and this essay will explain the possible reasons to justify the statement. To begin with, from my perspective, images can be appealing to the general public, because when a person sees a newspaper in the morning with a lot of illustrations, it cheers their mood naturally, For instance, a high resolution photo of Indian Cricket team with the winning trophy of world cup can easily put a smile on the face of every Indian citizen. Thus, news and newspaper have become an integral part of the human being's life to keep themselves up to date. Another major benefit of displaying so many pictures in newspapers or on television is, it can increase the reader's interest either to read the news or continue to watch it on TV till the end. To exemplify this, people are absolutely keen about the programmes or articles, which are related to celebrities, especially if includes a scandal. Additionally, it can gain more television rating points as compared to an average day to day news show. Lastly, in today's busy lifestyle people want some good headlines with alluring photographs to start their day. Also, to get a quick update about what is going on around the globe. To conclude, it is an ideal way to increase the popularity of channels or newspapers by displaying appealing photographs for their readers and viewers. I opine that, it is a good way to keep yourself entertained and updated at the same time.