News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

There's no denying in the above given statement that visualization of photographs on televisions and newspapers makes content more effective, interesting and attractive to the audience. Following essay will justify my horizon. Let's begin, it is human nature that we are more bedazzled by the photos than words. If we have a visit in a library or bookstore we will prefer books with a cover page describing the whole story in a picture instead of a front page with a plain title text on it. Visualization process makes space in a human brain naturally and helps the person to memorize things for a long time. Nowadays, educational institutes are also adopting video presentations to explain students' context of the topic clearly. I still remember when i was in grade 10 my biggest nightmare was to learn the process of how plants make their own food themselves. I watch a video of photosynthesis therefore, still remember that procedure uptill now. Secondly, the habit of reading is slowly becoming extinct slowly from our society. Rarely we find people reading articles and newsletters. By publishing attractive pictures automatically, the reader's brain will force them to read that content. Moreover, this is the best technique to encourage youngsters to adopt the habit of reading. To encapsulate, my view people are more fascinated by the photos of materials they watch or read than meaningful words.