Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change.

The development of mankind has a detrimental effect on the flora and fauna of the globe. Therefore, this development leads to such procedures which are not reversible. But, some people criticize this whole scenario by saying that proper ways are required to stop this impact. I personally believe that the plants and the animals are as important as the humans, so some kind of action is required to save these creatures. This essay will discuss both the views by using the examples of the Oxford University research and the Times Magazine survey to demonstrate the points and support the claims. On the one hand, people think that nothing in this sphere is without purpose. And to cope the needs of increasing population, we have to compromise on the resources of the world. Furthermore, it’s not easy for people to leave their luxury lifestyles for the sake of saving this planet species. For example, Oxford University in 2015 researched that in the last 10 years 1000 species of plants and animals becomes extinct from this planet, in order to address the needs of this globe. So, from this example, it is clear that our non-changing routines are destroying some valuable species, which is in fact an alarming situation. On the other hand, some people favour that we have to change our routines to save our planet flora and fauna. And this is only possible, if our governments start taking this issue on the serious note. Additionally, it is the responsibility of the people to decrease the use of those products which are affecting our ecosystem. Similarly, a survey of the Times Magazine highlights the same issue in 2018 and 80% people voted in the favour of saving the endangered creatures. So, from this example, it is clear that we need some strict actions in order to save our flora and fauna. To conclude, collaborate actions are required from the governments and the general public in order to provide protection to the ecosystem. In the future, if the governments don’t gather on the agenda to save our world ecosystem, it will have detrimental effects on our globe.