Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. with this view?

It is irrefutable that there has been a significant rise in extreme activities, more and more people have started taking part in such sports. Many people believe that these sports should not be allowed, as it poses danger to life. In this essay, I will present both sides of the argument with examples. First and foremost, the prohibition of a sport will not stop an individual from taking part in it. Individual's interested will follow it in an illegal way. For example, few of the countries in Europe have restriction in such sports, allowing people to earn illegal money. In contrast, if allowed, the authorities should be strict about the supervision and the safety of the athletes. Which will allow the government to generate funds as well. As a result, the government would be able to make some profit without compromising on the safety of the people. Secondly, There should be an independent body, which should monitor the way these sports are arranged and carried out. This way the same standard would be set all around the globe. For Instance, safety instructions should be same in the USA as well as in India. It is because, this would enable the council to measure everyone on the same scale and create a global ranking for the athletes in certain sports, initiating a global competition. In conclusion, despite a few risks involved in the extreme sports. In my view, if they are performed under supervision and sufficient safety, it should be allowed. The government authority should also create laws regarding the same, so that no one bypass those norms.