News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

In the recent times, the way of catering the news has changed dramatically. The periodicals and news channels put a predominant emphasis on the graphics, instead of words. Also, many intellectuals appreciate this new form of conveying the news. In my opinion, this revolutionized innovation in the media could serve the society effectively and efficiently. To begin with, the major influence of this pictorial way of communication with the new readers. Only words could not illustrate all the details of the news. While, the graphics support the text in a meaningful way to impart the information to readers. Moreover, the interesting representation of the news can successfully attract the teenagers to the habit of reading the current affairs. For example, the monotonous article on sports consisting only text seems boring for the youth, although the images of a famous sports person with the fewest texts motivate them towards reading the newspapers. Thus, the evolving style of articles maintains its importance in the society. Furthermore, in this fast moving life, everyone is trying to utilize their time to elevate their productivity. Many readers avoid to read about hearing the news due to lack of time. Consequently, the pictures and videos of the news provide all the information in a minimal time. Hence, the reader gets the benefit of time saving, as well as collecting the useful information. For instance, the videos and pictures broadcasted on the news channels would depict the actual environment and facts of the news effectively. Therefore, the significance of the news will increase by adding graphics in it. In conclusion, the new stories on media are essential to spread awareness in the society. I strongly believe that, by adding the photos and videos the writer or editor can deliver his thought in a meaningful and interesting way.