News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspaper. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

Do you remember the last good news you read in the newspaper? How often did you watch positive news stories in the television? Everyday we are receiving different kind of news, nevertheless, most of them are giving you a negative feeling. For example, the spread over of epidemic, the increasing rate of people losing jobs, the subsiding of financial system, etc. How did editors choose these news? News are reporting something we have to know but we may not know. Due to the information superhighway, we discovered that a great deal of knowledge and information does not know. We cannot read everything at once, as a result, editors do us a favour. Base on the atmosphere of the city, editor will choose which stories he thinks people would most concert with as news. As a result, most news were actully choosen by us, editors only filter them. Besides, editors are keen on giving directions to readers in order to express their own idea. Therefore, some brands were labeled as government reporters. In this case, news were choosen by editors own feeling. As bad news are easier to attract readers eye balls, most of editors will choose bad news. However, after reading so many bad news, people have depression more easily, and a negative atmosphere will be built up. It is really importance to some good news to clear up our mind and think positive. That's why some editors have reported news which are admiring people or companies that take pleasure in helping the public. To conclude, news most probably were choosen by the trend of the city, but some of them are used to express editors ideas. Besides, type of news will help building up the atmosphere of the city.