News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspaper. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

The content that is showed on mass media, it is decided for a editor. This professional choose these news according to some elements such as advertising in his media, and the relevant of one person. In my view, we used to bad news, because the negative has an impact in our live. Also, I do not believe that television or newspaper should increase good reports, for the reason that this does not matter to the persons. Overall, the news editors are professionals with many experience, so they know very well the communication business. Indeed, how any company mass media need the money to surviver. Hence, the most important factor for deciding what report will be broadcast is the publicity. Ergo, if one event has a negative impact for a brand this will not appear on the press. Besides, other element that journalists consider is the popularity of one person, for instance politicians, especially, presidents always will have to show them. Regarding to whether we become used to bad informations, I would say absolutly. However, I think that this happen, due to the negative is most interesting for the people. For example, I often check twitter, and the trendic topics, in general, are horrible events such as corruption, natural disaster or accidents. On the other hand, I disagree with the more good news was reported, for the simple reason that people likely would not consume those reports. In conclusion, the communications are managed for editors who are professionals with several knowledge in the business information. Therefore, they are be able to decide what fact would be sell for the people. Those news often are the worse situations, for the reason that unfortunately this events are what the public want to see in their television, radio or newspaper.