Many young children have unsupervised access to the Internet and are using the Internet to socialise with others. This can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threating for children. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

It is thought that numerous young children have unsupervised access to the Internet and are interacting with others through the Internet. This is able to cause several dangerous situations threatening for children. In my opinion, I believe that going online without parental supervision can bring problems in children, however, there are several solutions to dealing with the problems. On the one hand, there are some problems created. Firstly, children’s linguistic and communication skills will be limited. The Internet and many games and movies on the Internet are highly addictive. If children spend too much time using the Internet, they will have an increasing tendency to prefer over using the Internet in order to communicate with others to talking to people directly, which prevents linguistic and communication skills of children from developing due to lack of opportunities to interact with others frequently. Secondly, going online without parental supervision can influence on children. Because there is no parental supervision, young children freely access to bad websites which contain much inappropriate information. On the other hand, some solutions can reduce the severity of the problems. In the first place, parents should encourage children to go outside. The solution helps children avoid overusing the Internet and shows children how beautiful and magical the mother nature it is, which renders them curious about discoverying the nature instend of staying home. In the second place, teaching children how to use the Internet properly is an effective solution. Parents cannot spend the whole day supervising children. Children will be protected by themselves more safely than by parents. In conclusion, some problems are liable to be created when children go online without parental supervision and several solutions can deal with the problems.