New parents should attend parenting courses to ensure the growth of their children.

With greater economic development and better standard of living, there has been a huge increase in owning cars in comparison to earlier times, which has resulted in a mass traffic congestion around the world. I believe in the statement and would like to suggest some measures, which can be implemented by the government to solve this problem. Firstly, economic growth in most developed countries has resulted in greater wealth creation for their citizens. As there are better job opportunities created by the private sector with higher wages, car ownership has peaked and it can be said that a family of 4 consists of at least 3 cars if not more. For example, higher number of adults leads to more cars, as it is necessary for every day commuting to their work places. Having their own vehicles is preferred as it is more convenient and efficient than travelling by public transport. However, it wasn't this way three decades ago, as population numbers were small and working class people preferred public transit as it was more economical. These days, with the power of money, more cars are on the roads and has also become a necessity. The increase of motor traffic is causing traffic delays, heavy traffic congestion and high pollution levels. This outcome has led to many medical problems such as high rates of asthma conditions and breathing problems. Another negative impact is the increase in traffic accidents, which is one of the major causes of losing precious lives on the road. It needs to be addressed with the help of some fruitful governmental initiatives, such as improving public transport or creating alternative transport systems like metro services along with underground subway systems. Additionally, the price of travelling needs to be reduced and their timetables need to be maintained. In addition, the authorities can encourage private car pooling by giving out some tax incentives. The state should make school establishments run school buses and discourage parents dropping their kids with their personal cars. To sum-up, ministry intervention can bring about a positive change by implementing the above mentioned measures.