n some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

Farming is one of the major sources of income, as far as low- middle income countries are concerned. Although recent advances in technology have positively affected the agriculture industry, there is still poverty prevalent in several countries. This essay examines the reasons for the aforementioned situation before proposing a viable solution. There are lots of new technologies that were introduced in the recent decades, which positively affected the methods used in cultivation. The process has become easier to understand and the tools have turned to be more handy and available in the market. Additionally there are also applications that can be easily accessed by farmers to gain more knowledge about scientific methods of crop production. However, poverty is still prevalent in countries with horticulture as one of the major sources of income. For instance, 23 percentage of population in India, which is a country contributing majorly to cultivation globally, is still below the poverty line. This could be due to technology not reaching the underprivileged, corruption or the cost involved. The best possible solution is to subsidize newer developments which are essential for the farmers to practice scientific farming methods. For example, In India it was found the 60 percent of cultivators still uses the traditional methods of farming. Furthermore, the Government should also work on creating awareness about the schemes that can be availed by them. Stricter laws against corruption In conclusion, even though there are lots of new advances and innovative products in the field of horticulture, until it is made affordable and easily accessible to the farmers, it will not prove to be useful. The traditional farming methods will decrease the production and consequently leave a large section hungry.