Museums are often thought to be boring, and many people perceive visiting them a waste of time. What do you think is the importance of museums, and how can they be made intersting?

It is often argued by many that visiting the museum is annoying and a waste of time because it still exhibits the same old relics. The concerned authorities should bring new forms of relics with modern modalities that can make the museum tour more enjoyable. Museum are exhibits old relics which now people are finding less enjoyable. Many people, especially teenagers, are looking for something more exciting and modern. Therefore, instead of visiting the museum and get to know about culture and heritage, they prefer to watch a movie in Cineplex or go shopping in shopping malls. For example, the Mohatta palace in Pakistan is a kind of a museum which depicts the many artifacts and relics such as weapons, ornaments, clothes, and utensils used by the people of medieval time. Sadly, in the present day, the attendance is negligible every day compare to the Atrium shopping mall, which is always packed. In my opinion, one way could be to bring more new artifacts from all over the world, besides the parent nation. Also, make the presentation of history and historical events in a modern way, like with a provision of high definition video with super quality audio theatre system. As a result, more teenagers and adults will get the feel of watching a movie, which makes them aware of the history in a more modern and exciting way. For instance, many museums in Washington show a nearly thirty-minute film before starting a tour, which makes the visit more enjoyable and interactive. To conclude, these days visiting the art galleries are boring by many people; however, It can make interesting by importing art pieces around the globe and present them differently.