Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than showing the cultures or artworks from other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Arts establishments are considerably the front of preserving culture and heritage. And there is a profound belief that local creations must be the primary focus of exhibits in a host country. However, others argue that galleries must be unrestricted and allow international arts to be involved in local displays. These viewpoints are discussed below. Locally produced artworks create a healthy competition with native artists. This indigenous rivalry encourages creativity within the people, which would reflect the rich culture of the country. Also, bring out the diverse collections of art displays in the museum, which benefits the local community. For example, in the Philippines, various paintings and sculptures are exhibited in the national museums, which shows a true reflection of the region and heritage. Moreover, local works help develop local content and preserve its own cultures, which could be passed down to generations. Museums showing diverse artworks from various countries rightly demonstrate that people’s lives contribute to all these different cultures. European art, for example, is composed of relatively several country packs with different distinct national identities. A tourist visiting a museum in a cosmopolitan city like Berlin might likely find Italian Renaissance paintings next to Spanish sculpture and German works. These allow people to think about traveling around the world and taking in a variety of viewpoints. Through this exposure to the culture, a person may come thoroughly understand other nations and have greater insight into what connects and differentiates countries from each other. To conclude, museums have enormous value displaying works from individual countries exhibition after native history and present uniqueness of culture and patriotism.