Children should receive money for doing household tasks such as cleaning. Use specific examples and details to support your opinion

Over the last few years, obesity has become a serious issue. These days, it affects an increasing number of both youngsters and grownups. This naturally leads us to the question. Why many societies are facing the trouble of fatness? This essay will look at the core reasons for this and propose some solid solutions. One of the main causes of overweight is the high intake of junk food such as burgers, pizzas, chips and fried chicken. Many people prefer to have a takeaway meal or pre-prepared food in the supermarket, which contains high salt and fat, rather than cooking a healthy meal at home. For instance, many youngsters in India, particularly in Hyderabad city, eat Samosa, Chinese Food, Barbecue, and other fast foods late at night, which now has become a trend. The solution is for the government to increase the tax on any food that is considered to be unhealthy. Another problem is that fewer and fewer persons are doing sports and physical activities. This is because of the high cost of gym registration and lacking playground facilities. By this, I mean that due to a colossal surge in population more and more land is occupied for residence and shortening the area of playgrounds and parks. As a result, many people are away from the gym and outdoor workout. To address this, the sports authority should sanction more money for sports and gym, so that many persons would hopefully do sports and consequently start to lose weight. The third cause of the problem is the sedentary lifestyle. This is due to the fact that technology made people lazier than before. People get easy access to private bikes and cars, which have reduced walking and cycling habits. It is becoming popular that youngsters are using bikes all the time to go to their destinations, even if it can be reached by bicycle or on foot. The way forward might be for the government to increase the price of oil and subsidized bicycle or other healthy exercise equipment. To sum up, obesity becomes an increasingly worrying issue affecting the wide range of age groups; this is due to reasons such as eating habits, lack of exercise, and a rise in the comfort level of people. This is a serious problem unless the government and people take combine efforts. Action must be taken urgently; otherwise many people will face even more serious problems of health.