Multicultural societies, in which there is a mixture of different ethnicpeoples, bring more benefits than drawbacks of a country. To whatextent

Nowadays, due to the development of technology, students in some universities are provided online courses instead of learning at school. This will bring some benefits as well as drawbacks, which will be shed light on in this essay. On the one hand, there are surely some benefits that people may enjoy this trend. Initially, it is the best way for students who live far away from school or those who hardly have a chance to go to school to acquire knowledge. Moreover, learning on media may have a flexible study schedule and reasonable for everyone. Some young people nowadays, work part-time for earning money and study in their school at the same time, so they find it hard to balance their life. Additionally, students may feel more pleasant as the lesson can be attended from the comfort of their home as well as learning via media help create awareness on pupils about self - study because there is no control. However, this penchant may post some challenges. It is overdependence on the Internet quality and electronic devices, so in some rural areas where these devices have not been popular yet, students can hardly access to the lesson. Furthermore, studying online largely diminishes the interaction between teachers and students because it is difficult for school administrators can supervise as well as manage their students. As a result, there are more responsibility and pressure put into school when having limited graduate students each year. In addition, when learning online, students are easily distracted from phones, games, and other entertainments, especially primary students. In conclusion, though offering online courses instead of lessons at school has advantages and also disadvantages, I believe the aforementioned online studying method is revolutionary in contemporary tertiary education systems.