Multicultural societies in which there is a mixture of different ethnic peoples bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country

Since the time immemorial, the multicultural societies have prospered enormously when compared to those based on single ideology. History is replete with numerous instances showcasing the fact that people belonging to disparate origins but being part of a single society has proved to be a contributing factor in the uplifting of the great nations. Therefore, in my opinion, the advantages of multicultural societies obviously outweighs there shortcomings. Multicultural societies, firstly, are much more interesting as they bring people from various religions and races into a single umbrella; resulting in social equality and religious harmony across the nation. Great countries such as the USA, Australia, and the UK were formed by the indigenous people from various races who had migrated from different countries and formed an excellent multicultural nation having an efficient development model. Secondly, a society made up of people from different races would balance the political power to be distributed among common people, instead of having a central power which is very common among many of the GCC countries, where they are ruled by people with single race and religion. A society formed by people from various cultures have had produced best-in-class eminent scholars, artists, scientists, and authors, as they share the beauty of different schools of thoughts and come up with beautiful combinations. The USA, for instance, is behind the invention of various groundbreaking technologies and solutions for many of the problems faced by the earth, and if we closely look at the success behind them, it would be evident that these results were only possible due to the contribution from scientists from various races. More importantly, people living in a multicultural society are more tolerant towards each other resulting in a peaceful and brotherly environment for a living. On the other hand, few of the multicultural societies does show some signs of negative elements, such as racial discrimination and religious intolerance, these, however, are being strictly treated and thwarted by the leaders of the society and can be considered to be almost eradicated. From the above argument, it can be concluded that, although multicultural societies might have certain shortcomings, the benefits and interesting aspects it brings are enormous and clearly outweighs the drawbacks.