Multicultural societies in which there are a mixture of ethnic people bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country.

Nowadays, people believe that having a multicultural society with different ethnical backgrounds bring more positive development than the negative. With my knowledge, I completely agree with it that, in such a way, it brings a lot of advantages to a nation, especially in terms of education and economic growth. One of the few disadvantages that researchers agree with is the cultural confusion. This happens when the younger generation becomes confused about their cultural identity because of the exposure to different belief systems. An example would be African native families who migrate to USA for better job opportunities. Children in these families, migrating in a young age, get to grow in a western culture, but tend to be confused because of their skin colour. This drawback, however, is not extremely significant as people can always easily adapt to any circumstances. There are, however, more benefits of this trend, especially when it comes to learning and productivity. Firstly, people who are exposed to this are more aware and informed about the different cultures. For instance, the country Canada, which is known to have thousands of immigrants every year are known to be diverse in their knowledge about various ethnicities. Second is the fact that the influx of professionals from foreign lands helps in the growth of the economy especially in the Western countries. These experts give their services and share their knowledge; thereby helping countries thrive in their business and guide the next generations of specialists for a better future. In conclusion, I have a strong belief that a country with diverse ethnicity has more benefits than the negative impacts. Nonetheless, governments should still be sceptical in allowing this process; always being mindful not only of the country’s financial growth but also considering every individual’s well being.