Most societies has its homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money.

Any given society has a certain amount of homeless population, and it is thought by some to help them out by giving money. I completely agree with this argument as I believe that giving money helps them to afford for an accommodation and come out of abject poverty. Firstly, money is the only way for homeless people to get proper shelter. Being unaffordable to buy an house or to rent one is the main reason for people to live on streets, so donating some amount of money, either from what we have or the government has, enables them to save their earnings in a period of time and buy a new home. The billionaire Bill Gates, for instance, donated half his money to Europe’s homeless people, which later reduced the number of people living on roads significantly. Secondly, money may help them to come out of abject poverty. Most of the homeless people live under extreme poverty since they are stuck in a vicious circle of earning that is far less in proportion to their bare minimal expenses, so giving some amount of money may help them to come out of that circle. In the Netherlands, the government pays 50 dollars a month of every homeless individual for one year, during which they can try to earn and save some. Thus, the money given to the poor people residing in open pubic spaces may reduce the insult they receive from their intense poverty and start to save money. In conclusion, homeless people are present in every single society, and some believe in donating money as the best to way to help them. I, too, believe that donated money alone can take care off their expenses and makes them save their earnings to find an accommodation and escape poverty.