All the people in a company should be treated equally and provided with the same numbers of vacations in a year.

Many companies around the world have their own Human Resource policies covering areas starting from recruitment, employee benefits and leave policies to retirement. Some people suggest that all workers must be given equal treatment and the holiday leaves for all categories of employees must be on par with the other. I tend to agree with their view and in this essay, I will discuss both views and emphasize why equality in treatment is very important. People who criticize this view say that employees leave and other benefits should vary according to the hierarchy level of workers. For example, top-level employees should receive superior treatment and must be provided with more number of vacations a year. However, I believe such treatments will lead to discrimination on the part of the management. Furthermore, it will create unnecessary confrontations among the employees and may at times lead to labour issues. Admittedly, many labour laws across the different countries not only prescribe rules for salary fixation but they also emphasize on fair treatment of employees in terms of paid vacations and other administrative benefits that offered to all the staffs. Firstly, such practices make all employees feel that they are treated in an equal manner and are respected without any bias. Such feel will improve their confidence in the management significantly that results in a better co-operation in work environment. It will also motivate them to create a friendly environment, thereby improving the harmony among the staff members. In conclusion, a companies employee related policy that categorizes employees based on their cadre and fixing benefits such as vacation holidays in proportion to their superiority level will invite unwanted disputes between management and the labor union, eventually, disrupting the operations of the company. Thus, in my opinion, it is the responsibility of the management to draft and impose a policy that demonstrates fair treatment of all staff groups, like providing equal vacation leaves to everyone across the organization. Unless an entity treats all its employees at par, how can it create a better working place for them?