Most people try to balance between work and other parts of lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this balance. What are the reasons and how to solve it?

The concern about attaining work-life balance is of utmost importance to not only individuals and their families but also governments. Despite various attempts, many people fail to resolve this conflict. Hereby, it is imperative to adopt radical governmental measures coped with individual efforts to handle this issue. The endeavor to achieve harmony in one’s life could be attributed to a host of rationales, one of which would stem from the difficulties when managing both work role and family duty spontaneously. Specifically, after an eight-hour-working period, people might be exhausted which leave them to have neither time nor physical and mental endurance for household tasks. The situation would be more deleterious for those who have parents or children to care for. It is not to mention that the stress from work could further deteriorate their psychological health, which in turn makes people have no choice but to neglect themselves as well as reduce their time for family interaction. Turning to possible solutions, the intervention of government to alleviate the adverse effects is absolutely in need. One promising method would be to increase employee incentives and benefits. For instance, companies should implement a flexible working schedule as well as reduce overtime, which allows their workers to work their hours around other commitments they have in life. Another approach is to promote a healthy lifestyle in which people are encouraged to exercise regularly. Thereby, a well-maintained person could contribute more to both work and family, leading to a more satisfied standard of life. In conclusion, the hardship of maintaining self-care and work-family balance has led to the struggle in life; therefore, this dilemma could be addressed by supportive schemes at the workplace as well as a healthier lifestyle.